Mominul,Mushfiqur fight after pacers give Bangladesh a hard time

Bangladesh face India in their first match of the World Test Championship at Holkar Stadium in Indore on Thursday, November 14. After winning the toss, Bangladesh captain Mominul Haque decided to bat in the first of a two-match series against the hosts India.

Mominul,Mushfiqur fight after pacers give Bangladesh a hard time

However, the start of the batting was not good at all for the visitors. At the time of writing this report, Bangladesh went for the lunch break with the scorecard of 63/3 at the end of 26 overs. And undoubtedly, it had been India’s session.

Also Read - Sheikh Hasina, Mamata Banerjee to watch D/N Test from president's box at Eden Gardens

Imrul Kayes, who played much carefully from the start of the innings, fell to Umesh Yadav in the last ball of the sixth over. Ajinkya Rahane, who was on the third slip as Kayes pushed the ball towards the slip, became Rahane’s catch. 6 runs from 18 balls came from his bat. Shadman Islam, another opener fell apart to Ishant Sharma’s pace at the end of the very next over. He scored 6 off 24 balls.

After that, Mohammad Mithun continued to bat slow with captain Mominul Haque despite the low run rate. But he could not be spit on. He was trapped by LBW in the delivery of Mohammad Shami in the last ball of the 18th over. The right-hander made 12 off 36 balls.

Then, captain Mominul Haque and Mushfiqur Rahim started to build the innings for Bangladesh and Bangladesh’s best two Test batsmen looked in good touch. They made a 32-run partnership till the lunch break.

Three pacers of India- Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Shami all took one wicket each.

Earlier, Batsman Mohammad Mithun returned to Bangladesh squad. But pacer Mostafizur Rahman lost his place after his poor form in the T20 series. One change in the XI of India was made from the previous test. Fast bowler Ishant Sharma replaced spinner Shahbaz Nadeem.

Bangladesh XI: Imrul Kayes, Shadman Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Liton Das (wicket-keeper), Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain.

India XI: Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

I can’t remember it at all: Tamim replies to Imrul’s allegation against Kohli

Imrul never wants to play under Hathurusingha again

I think in world cricket there is no unlucky player like me: Imrul

Imrul reveals how Tamim silenced Kohli

Tamim reveals best Test match of career he has ever played