Mumbai Indians records highest successful run chase of IPL-10

Mumbai Indians records highest successful run chase of IPL - 10

Run flew everywhere at the Holkar Stadium in the 22nd match of the Indian Premier League. First it Hashim Amla, devastated the Mumbai Indian’s bowlers with a tearing ton and then by Joss Buttler and Nitish Rana blew Kings XI Punjab to eclipse the big total.

The race ended with Mumbai Indians won the match by a huge margin of 8 wickets against Kings XI Punjab and became the top team in the point table after their fifth win.

Also Read - Bangladesh share Physically Challenged T20 trophy with India

Buttler and Rana made the show a rather easy one for Mumbai Indians, recorded their highest successful chase in the history of the Indian Premier League.

[Also watch: Watch Amla hits Malina out of the park]

Jos Buttler opened the innings with Parthiv Patel; the opening stand was also a successful one, together they scored 81 runs. When Parthiv got unsettled in the sixth over of the innings, Nitish Rana assembled in the crease with Buttler.

Overwhelmingly Buttler and Rana started their assault, run started coming from every corner of the field and gallery showing the utmost scenario of T20 cricket in Indore.

Joss Buttler struck 5 sixes while Nitish Rana hit 7 of them. When Mohit Sharma claimed the wicket of Buttler in the fourteenth over, Kings XI Punjab had hardly anything to do more to win the game as Rana was still there.

The next 30 runs were captured by Rana and Pandya within 2 overs; it was however, the highest successful run chase by any team in this season’s IPL.

Watch the video here- 

Earlier, Hashim Amla’s grace led Kings XI Punjab to score 198 runs after batting first. He scored a 60 ball 104 runs in the opening.

Brief Score:
Kings XI Punjab 198/4
Hashim Amla 104, Glenn Maxwell 40, Shaun Marsh 26
M McClenaghan 2/46, K Pandya 1/29, J Bumrah 1/30

Mumbai Indians 199/2 (15.3 overs)
Joss Buttler 77, Nitish Rana 62*, P Patel 37
M Sharma 1/29, P Stoinis 1/28

Result: Mumbai Indians won by 8 wickets.
Toss: Mumbai Indians.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Tamim invites du Plessis to play BPL

Match fixing players are working with PCB: Mohammad Asif

Herschelle Gibbs picks his all-time best XI for Test and ODI

PSL 2020: Amla joins Peshawar Zalmi as ‘batting mentor’

Sharma becomes fastest opener to score 7,000 ODI runs