Mumbai, Pune lock horns in IPL final showdown

Pune, Mumbai face in final

Today is the final of the 10th season of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL), as Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians will fce Steve Smith’s Rising Pune Supergiant. [Subscribe here for live scores]

With having won the trophy twice in 2013 and 2015 respectively, Mumbai Indians have a chance to win the gold for record third time and go on to become the most successful team in the history of the competition.

Also Read - BCB names U-19 preliminary squad for India tour

On the other hand, it is only the second year for Rising Supergiant into the biggest franchise-based cricketing extravavaganza. After proving to be utter disaster in the previous season, the team previously led by MS Dhoni has made a brilliant comeback this year.

The final showdown will take place at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad, and the start time is 8.30 Bangladesh Standard Time.

The two teams have faced each other thrice in this season, twice in the group round obviously, and the other time in the playoffs, and interestingly Pune Supergiant came out victorious every time.

So, will the Steve Smith side will make it four on four, or the Rohit Sharma side will turn things around when it matters the most?

– Jannatul Naym Pieal, Correspondent,

Related Articles

Pakistan lodge official complaint against Taylor

‘Dhoni’s absence an opportunity for Pant’

Shakib-Tamim expected to return against Windies

Lack of confidence led to decline in form: Amir

Babar becomes No.1 T20I batsman again