National team cricketers to miss third round of BCL

Soumya Sarkar has taken leave for marriage and Al Amin Hossain is suffering from back pain. So it’s already known that the two could not play in the third round of the Bangladesh Cricket League (BCL).

National team cricketers to miss third round of BCL

At the same time, it has learned that not only Al-Amin-Soumya, but about 11 players of the national team will not play in the third round of the BCL.

Also Read - Tamim distributes sports goods among cricketers

The third round of the BCL will begin tomorrow (Friday). This round will finalize which of the two teams will fight in the final match starting on February 21. So for the sake of the tournament, the match of this round is important. But the national team cricketers will not play.

Four-team squad of the tournament has been announced for the third round match. As it turns out, there are only three players from the latest Rawalpindi Test squad. That means all 11 players, including Soumya, Al Amin, will not play in this round of BCL.

But everyone could play BCL effortlessly from February 14 to 17. However, the match would have been completed 4 days before the start of Zimbabwe Test. From this two days of full rest, then they would go down for the Test after two days in practice with the national team.

What exactly is the reason why national cricketers will not play BCL? – The question is not answered by the chief selector, Minhajul Abedin Nannu. He just says that Head Coach Russell Domingo has said from Pakistan that the national team players should be rested from the third round of the BCL match.

That’s the reason. Only Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Saif Hassan and Nayeem Hasan will play in the third round of the BCL. Mominul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Taijul Islam, Ebadat Hossain, Abu Jayed Rahi, Al Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain and Soumya Sarkar will be resting in this round.

The two matches in the third round of BCL will be held in Cox’s Bazar. East Zone and North Zone will compete at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium. On the other hand, South Zone and Center Zone to play at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium’s academy ground.

Related Articles

Domestic cricket only after vaccination

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Top players who went unsold

Al-Amin fined for Code of Conduct breach

South Zone clinch hat-trick BCL title

BCL helps Nayeem to get good results in bowling