New Zealand announce schedules for 2019-20

New Zealand Cricket has announced its home schedule for 2019/20 campaign with three big teams Australia, England and India touring New Zealand this summer. The campaign runs nearly 5 months between November and April.

New Zealand announce schedules for 2019-20
New Zealand players celebrate after the fall of wicket.

The international schedule starts with England in late October which will have five T20s and two tests.

Following a three-test series in Australia, New Zealand will face India in a tour that includes five T20s, three ODIs and two tests which will be held at Wellington’s Basin Reserve and Hagley Oval in Christchurch.

Also Read - CWC 2019: Ravi Ashwin predicts WC finalists

Post that, Blackcaps will jet off to Australia for three ODIs, before coming home to face Australia in three T20s.

NZC chief executive David White reckons that this will be the biggest summer of cricket ever in New Zealand.

“We’re simply delighted with the way it’s all fitted together,” he said.

“It speaks volumes of the regard in which the Blackcaps and White Ferns are held that we can attract such a wealth of talent over the course of one summer.

We’re particularly thrilled for all those involved in securing Bay Oval as New Zealand’s ninth test venue. A lot of people have worked hard for this recognition and I’m sure the venue will continue to go from strength to strength,” he added.

New Zealand are now in England for the ongoing World Cup. They have won 2 games in a row and are preparing for their third match against Afghanistan at Taunton’s County Ground on Sunday.

Black Caps v England

Nov 1: Twenty20 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch, 2 pm

Nov 3: T20 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington, 2 pm

Nov 5: T20 at Saxton Oval, Nelson, 2 pm

Nov 8: T20 at McLean Park, Napier, 6 pm

Nov 10: T20 at Eden Park, Auckland, 2 pm

Nov 21-25: Test at Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui, 11 am

Nov 29-Dec 3: Test at Seddon Park, Hamilton, 11 am

Australia v Black Caps

Dec 12-16: Test at Optus Stadium, Perth 6 pm (local time)

Dec 26-30: Test at Melbourne Cricket Ground 12:30 pm (local time)

Jan 3-7: Test at Sydney Cricket Ground 12:30 pm (local time)

Black Caps v India

Jan 24: T20 at Eden Park, Auckland, 8 pm

Jan 26: T20 at Eden Park, Auckland, 8 pm

Jan 29: T20 at Seddon Park, Hamilton, 8 pm

Jan 31: T20 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington, 8 pm

February 2: T20 at Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui, 8 pm

Feb 5: ODI at Seddon Park, Hamilton, 3 pm

Feb 8: ODI at Eden Park, Auckland, 3 pm

Feb 11: ODI at Bay Oval, Tauranga, 3 pm

Feb 21-25: Test at Basin Reserve, Wellington, 11.30am

Feb 29-Mar 4: Test at Hagley Oval, Christchurch, 11.30am

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Watch: Archer and Wade share some heated moments

Warne, Vaughan react to England equalling the Ashes series

Cummins breaks 42-year-old Ashes record

Joe Root reacts after levelling Ashes series

Watch: Smith takes a flying catch to dismiss Woakes