New Zealand go 1-0 up in T20I series

Pakistan’s miserable run in New Zealand continues as they lost by 7 wickets against New Zealand in the first T20I match.

After a 5-0 defeat in the ODI series, Pakistan were looking to earn some pride in the T20I series, but the start was again the worst. After New Zealand put Pakistan to bat first, they found themselves in all sorts of trouble losing 6 wickets for just 38 runs.

Seth Rence and Tim Southee teared apart the batting order of Pakistan picking three wickets each. Babar Azam’s 41 saved Pakistan from some humiliation but they managed to score only 105 runs before getting bowled out.

Also Read - India helped Afghanistan more than Pakistan: ACB CEO

In reply, it was all too easy for New Zealand to chase down this small total and they chased it down in 15.5 overs. Collin Munro’s firing form continued in the T20I too as he scored an unbeaten 49 with Ross Taylor at the other end finishing things off.

New Zealand won by 7 wickets and they lead the three match T20I series 1-0. The 2nd T20I will be on 25th January at the Eden Park.

Brief score:

PAK 105 (19.4) | Babar 41 (41) | Rance 3/26, Southee 3/13
NZ 106/3 (15.5) | Munro 49* (43), Taylor 22* (13) | Raees 2/24

Result: New Zealand won by 7 wickets

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

India remain unbeaten against Pakistan in World Cup

Time to think about ourselves only: Mashrafe

Fair enough to put us in underdog category: Holder

Russell to miss the clash against Bangladesh?

Taylor, Masakadza back in Zimbabwe squad