Pakistan announce 20-man squad for England Tests

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced a 20-man shortlisted squad for the upcoming Test series against England.

Pakistan cricketers to undergo coronavirus test twice before England tour
Pakistan have named a 20-man shortlisted squad where fast bowler Wahab Riaz returns to the side. The left-arm pacer who had retired from Test cricket last year, expressed his desire to return to playing red-ball cricket in June this year.

However, Mohammad Amir was not called-up in the Test squad despite showing his willingness to come back in the longer format of the game.

Also Read - Four venues shortlisted for Lanka Premier League

Meanwhile, Mohammad Abass, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan and Faheem Ashraf have all been called-up in the pace department. On the other hand, uncapped Imran Khan Jr. and ncapped Kashif bhatti has been selected alongside the leggie duo of Yasir Shah and Shadab Khan in the spin department.

PCB stated in a release that the players who failed to make it to the short-list will continue to train with the squad for the T20I part.

“Meanwhile, the remaining nine players – Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain and Musa Khan – will continue to train with the squad for the T20I series, which will be played at the backend of the Test series,” the board stated.

SQUAD: Azhar Ali (c), Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Sr, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz and Yasir Shah.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Twitter reacts to Abbas’s goosebump-inducing delivery ripping apart Stokes’ Stumps

Shan Masood ends Pakistan’s 24 years waiting

VIDEO : Fielding side applaud in admiration after No.11 batsman scoops hat-trick ball to boundary

Smith reveals two big career goals before he retires

Not a consolation win says Stirling’s proud father