Prime Bank thrash Khelaghar by 10 wickets

Prime Bank Cricket Club clinched a comfortable 10-wicket victory over Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity in the 10th round of Walton Dhaka Premier Division Cricket league 2016-17.

Having elected to bowl first at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah, a brilliant bowling performance by Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club allowed them to bowl out Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity for 178 in 45.3 overs. Middle-order bafsm Amit Majumder was the top scorer for Khelaghar with his 73 from 86 balls, hitting six fours and two sixes.

Apart from Amit Majumder, only three batsmen of Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity Robiul Islam Robi, Nafees Iqbal and Randhiv could reach to the two digits figure. For Prime Bank, Chathuranga de Silva and Arafat Sunny captured three wickets each to restrict Khelaghar for a low total.

Also Read - Bangladesh proclaims a competitive total against Kiwis

Chasing an easy target of 179 in 50 overs, Prime Bank openers stayed on the crease till the end and confirmed their side’s victory. Imtiaz Hossain remained unbeaten on 107 after picking up a brilliant century while his partner Abdul Majid scored an unbeaten 64, hitting four fours and a six. Imtiaz smashed ten boundaries and three over-boundaries.

Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity : 178/10 in 45.3 overs
(Amit Majumder 73, Randiv 41, Nafees Iqbal 17, Arafat Sunny 3/14, Chathuranga 3/29, Forhad Reza 2/37)

Prime Bank Cricket Club : 181/0 in 33.1 overs
(Imtiaz Hossain 107*, Abdul Majid 64*)

Result : Prime Bank Cricket Club won by 10 wickets.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Saifuddin played DPL secretly with injury!

Razzak enters the record book by creating history in DPL

Liton can be a destroyer in the World Cup – Mashrafe

Mashrafe misses the training ahead of the important match in DPL

Best league in recent memory: Mash