Prizes and Prize money compilations of IPL 2018

For the third time, Chennai Super Kings have won the title of the Indian Premier League. Under the superfluous captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, CSK made a dream comeback in the tournament after two years of draught.

Sunrisers Hyderabad threw a competitive total before Chennai Super Kings, henceforward, the target was crushed and turmoil by a solo innings of Shane Watson. The Australian hard hitter showed the masterclass with an unbeaten knock of 117 runs, the fourth hundred by him in IPL.

Also Read - Captain Sarfraz fined for slow over-rate

Here is an assemble of all winners of the eleventh edition of the Indian Premier League.

Chennai Super Kings, Winners, IPL 2018 – Prize Money: Rs 20 Crores
The Chennai Super Kings, the champion of IPL – 11, defeated SRH by 8 wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. They were the first team to book the ticket of the final as well.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, Runners Up, IPL 2018 – Prize Money: Rs 12.5 Crores
After the shocking departure of David Warner from the captaincy, Sunrisers Hyderabad managed in a highly appreciated way under the new captain Kane Williamson. They were at the top of the table but qualified for the final playing the second qualifier after being defeated by the Chennai Super Kings in the first qualifier.

Most Valuable Player: Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders) – Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs
Taking 17 wickets, Sunil Narine’s brilliant all round performance won him the ‘Most Valuable Player’ award of IPL 2018. The Kolkata Knight Riders’ performer shone for his team all along this year’s competition.

Orange Cap: Kane Williamson (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs
Kane Williamson, the newly appointed skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad mounted a monumental amount of 735 runs this season. With a strike rate of 142, Williamson smashed 8 half centuries.

Purple Cap: Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab) – Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs
Andrew Tye ended this year’s IPL taking 24 wickets in 14 matches at an economy rate of 8.00. With a best figure of 4/16, Tye claimed four wickets in a match thrice. His wicket taking tally would be greater had his team Kings XI Punjab could reach in the upper stage of the competition.

Emerging Player: Rishabh Pant (Delhi Daredevils) – Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs
Rishabh Pant amassed 684 runs in 14 matches of the season. The Delhi Daredevils’ batsman averaged an unbelievable 52.52 and a strike rate of 173.60, deservedly won the Emerging Player of the season.

Fair play Award: Mumbai Indians – (Prize: Trophy)
Despite failing to qualify for the play offs, Mumbai Indians won the fair play award for sportsmanship.

Perfect Catch of the season: Trent Boult (Delhi Daredevils) – Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs
Trent Boult won the award of the Perfect Catch of the season for his jaw dropping catch of Virat Kohli at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Super Striker of the season: Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders) – Prize: Tata Nexon Car
Sunil Narine won the award for maintaining the strike-rate of 189.89 throughout all the 16 matches which he played.

Stylish player of the season: Rishabh Pant (Delhi Daredevils) – Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs
The presentation ceremony at the night of IPL 2018 final was lighted by Rishabh Pant. Besides his winning the award of ‘Best Emerging Player’, he also grabbed the Stylish Player of the Season award.

Innovative thinking of the season: MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings) – Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs
India’s captain cool Mahendra Singh Dhoni, leading from the front, took his team to achieve the title and won the Innovating thinking of the season award.

Pitch and Ground award for hosting 7 or more matches: Cricket Association of Bengal – Prize Money: Rs 50 Lakhs
The iconic Eden Gardens won this award for being one of the best hosts during the whole cash rich domestic T20 competition and won the first prize of Pitch and Ground Award for hosting 7 or more matches.

Pitch and Ground award for hosting less than 7 matches: Punjab Cricket Association – (Prize Money: Rs 25 Lakhs)

Prizes and Prize money compilations of IPL 2018The second prize of Pitch and Ground award (hosting less than 7 matches), went to the field of Punjab Cricket Association Ground in Mohali. They hosted three matches of this season’s competition leaving Kings XI Punjab winning all three matches at the home ground.

Related Articles

Kane Richardson to miss the India series; replacement announced

Sunil Gavaskar picks ideal playing XI for Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2020: 5 overseas players who might not play a single game

Dasun Shanaka postpones his big day wedding

Yuvraj reveals how an Australian bowler influenced him about retirement