PSL Eliminator 2: Karachi Kings to bowl first

In the second eliminator match of the Pakistan Super League 2018, Karachi Kings are ready to lock horns with Peshawar Zalmi at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Karachi Kings have won the toss and decided to bowl first.

The toss have been done after a delay of almost an hour due to wet outfield in Gaddafi Stadium.

Also Read - 'It's a different thing to see Fizz in nets and face him in the match'

In the first eliminator, Peshawar Zalmi escaped with 1 run victory over Quetta Gladiators when Quetta failed to score 3 runs needed off the last ball.

Peshawar Zalmi dropped Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal despite procuring a good score in the last match; he ripped 27 runs against Quetta in the first eliminator.

Peshawar Zalmi (Playing XI): Kamran Akmal(w), Andre Fletcher, Mohammad Hafeez, Saad Nasim, Darren Sammy(c), Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Umaid Asif, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Sameen Gul.

Karachi Kings (Playing XI): Joe Denly, Mukhtar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Usama Mir, Mohammad Amir(c), Danish Aziz, Usman Khan, Tymal Mills

Related Articles

Peshawari chappal to be presented to PSL Champions!

Afridi fancies to have Indian cricketers in PSL

Tamim goes to Bangkok for knee treatment

Watch Kamran Akmal’s 77 off 27

Musfizur’s PSL performance at a glance