Rangpur Riders – team of champions

Rangpur Riders coming with 'Talent Hunt'The team representing the country’s Rangpur region known as Rangpur Riders is undoubtedly one of the most popular teams of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) this season. Led by inspirational captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, the team is studded with power hitters.

Rangpur is one of the oldest municipalities in Bangladesh and Rangpur Riders is representing them in BPL for the third time.

In their debut in 2013, the Riders finished the group stage at fifth place in the league. While in third edition of BPL they finished at the third place in the league table and played in the semi-final. But this time they are very eager to touch the title.

Also Read - Top teams and individual performers of BPL

At least their squad pronounce a title claim strongly. By electing Mashrafe Bin Mortaza as the leader of the Riders squad, Rangpur Riders has taken a big advantage. The champion captain has won three of the four titles for two different teams and the influences of a good captain to lead a team towards the championship is very much obvious.

So, in this sense we can say that the Riders have taken a clear advantage then others. Besides, their squad which is a great mixture of fine domestic and overseas players would keep themselves ahead then others on paper. T

hey have picked up three experienced Bangladeshi cricketers Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain and Shahriar Nafees for their team. Abdur Razzak, Elias Sunny and Ziaur Rahman can also put a great impact to the team.

Rangpur Riders have shown professionalism in picking up their overseas player. There are a lot of verity in their foreigner’s collection.

The brand ambassador of T-20 format Chris Gayle will open for them along with great Brendon McCullum. And undoubtedly it’s the most exciting opening pair of this edition.

Ravi Bopara, who has converted himself into one of the better T20 players in the world these days are there along with David Willey and Thisara Perera as all-rounders.

Samuel Badree, Johnson Charles, Rashid Khan and Kusal Perera are some of the other names to enlighten the Riders squad for this edition of the Bangladesh Premier League.

Players to Watch: Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Rashid Khan, Brendon McCullum, Rubel Hossain, Shahriar Nafees. Rangpur Riders Squad 2017 Mashrafe bin Mortaza (Icon), Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam, David Willey, Abdur Razzak, Ravi Bopara, Thisara Perera, Samuel Badree, Shahriar Nafees, Zahir Khan, Fazle Mahmud, Kusal Perera, Sohag Gazi, Adam Lyth, Nahidul Islam, Samiullah Shenwari, Ebadot Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Johnson Charles, Elias Sunny, Sam Hain, Lasith Malinga, Brendon McCullum.

Nader Chowdhury 

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018