Rashid Khan makes another history as fastest and youngest bowler

Afghanistan cricket poster boy Rashid Khan has acquired another unique achievement of his career. Now, he is the fastest and youngest cricketer in history to take 300 wickets in T20.

Rashid Khan makes another history as fastest and youngest bowler

Before Rashid, 6 cricketers have taken 300 wickets. They are Dwayne Bravo, Lasith Malinga, Sunil Narine, Imran Tahir, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohail Tanvir and Shahid Afridi.

Also Read - England-Pakistan final Test to experience changes in 'traditional rules'

However, none of these seven cricketers could achieve this feat by playing less matches than Rashid. At the same time, no one at the age of Rashid has been able to touch the 300-wicket milestone. As the fastest and youngest bowler, Rashid has taken 300 wickets in T20.

Rashid’s fame is recognized in cricket in T20 format matches. In other words, it includes matches of national team, domestic cricket and T20 leagues.

Rashid took his 300th wicket in his 213th T20 match. In the fifth match of the eighth CPL against St. Lucia Jukes, Rashid’s team lost to Barbados Tridents but Rashid took 2 wickets. That completes his wicket count of ‘300’.

Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan took the 300th wicket in the 260th match of his career, becoming the fifth cricketer in history.

At a glance, T20 is a maximum of 10 wicket takers

Name                 match     wicket

Dwayne Bravo       458          496

Lasith Malinga       295           390

Sunil Narine          336            361

Imran Tahir           292            369

Shakib Al Hasan   308           354

Sohail Tanvir        338           353

Shahid Afridi        318          339

Rashid Khan          213        300

Wahab Riaz          252        296

Andre Russell       322       496

Related Articles

Dwayne Bravo ruled out of IPL 2020 with groin injury

IPL 2020: Bravo could be out for a while

IPL 2020: Dhoni reveals why Bravo was not brought in last over

IPL 2020: Sehwag takes dig at CSK, criticized Jadhav heavily

5 cricketers with injury issues at the present time in IPL 2020