RCB say goodbye to ten players

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have released a sum of ten players before the auction process for the next edition of Indian Premier League.

RCB humble KXIP by 10 wickets

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of those franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL) which hasn’t won the title despite possessing world-class players in the line-up.

IPL Governing committee has ordered all the franchises to announce the list of players retained by them for the next edition on or before November 15 considering the auction to be happening in the next month which is slightly an early one.

Also Read - Saxena records rare first class double, joins WC Grace

As expected Royal Challengers Bangalore retained their key players like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal and Tim Southee. They also retain some young players like Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, and Kulwant Khejroliya.

The franchise has decided to let go off Brendon McCullum, Corey Anderson and Chris Woakes who played most of the matches for the team last season. They have also released Sarfraz Khan having retained him surprisingly last year. With the current set-up, the team looks thin on batting yet again and they will be surely looking to strengthen the themselves in that aspect.

The Bangalore based franchise already traded their wicket keeper batsman Quinton de Kock and got Marcus Stoinis for the next edition in the pre-trading activities.

Royal Challengers Bangalore had a poor season in the 11th edition of Indian Premier League even though they had some glimpses to enter the playoffs. They have a lot of work to do in their batting department for the next season.

Retained Players:
Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Marcus Stoinis (Traded), Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Released Players:
Corey Anderson, Brendon McCullum, Chris Woakes, Sarfraz Khan, Mandeep Singh (Traded), Quinton de Kock, Aniket Choudhary, Murugan Ashwin, Anirudha Joshi, Manan Vohra, Pawan Deshpande

Related Articles

Lara advises how to tackle Bumrah

Will be always there whenever Kohli needs: Rohit

I carried a bottle of champagne when we went to play the final: Kapil Dev

Kohli reveals the strongest side of WC 2019

We don’t single out any teams: Kohli