Riders ride in with explosive trio

The sixth season of the Bangladesh Premier League is rescheduled to start from January 5, 2019.

Chris Gayle after a brilliant effort on the field.

Seven franchise teams bid for a total number of 186 local cricketers and 365 overseas in the players’ draft held in Radisson Blu Water Garden on Sunday.

Each team was allowed to purchase a maximum number of twelve cricketers along with nine foreign recruits with minimum four non-national players to be allowed in the playing XI for each side.

Also Read - MSK Prasad reveals Dhoni's reaction on his exclusion

Franchises were allowed to sign a number of cricketers outside the draft; defending champion Rangpur Riders who retained Mashrafe bin Mortaza and Chris Gayle from the previous season, are successful roping in of AB de villiers, known as Mr. 360 degree.

Villiers, who retired from international cricket earlier this year has been the second signing of Rangpur Riders outside the draft after the franchise took the account of Alex Hales, the English hard hitter.

Riders ride in with explosive trio

Thus the Riders throttled weariness among their competitors with the explosive squad of Gayle, Hales and de Villiers in the team.

The Jamaican giant Chris Gayle joined Rangpur Riders in the previous season and turned out to be the big gun for the team; he was adjudged man of the tournament as the living legend of West Indies was the highest scorer of the competition scoring 485 runs.

Rangpur Riders: Chris Gayle, Mashrafe bin Mortaza, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, AB de Villiers, Alex Hales, Benny Howell, Oshane Thomas, Abul Hasan, Fardeen Hossain, Nahidul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury, Ravi Bopara, Rilee Rossouw, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Maruf, Shafiul Islam and Sohag Gazi


Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Boucher warns Proteas players to step up or miss out

Styris names the best white-ball XI he has played against in his career

AB de Villiers in full contention to play T20I World Cup this year

IPL 2020: Royal Challengers Bangalore launch new jersey, logo

Yuvraj names three players who can score 200 in T20 cricket