Rohit to lead India in Nidahas Trohpy 2018

The 2018 Nidahas Trophy is arranged to celebrate the 70th Independence Day of Sri Lanka. The tri-nation series consists of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and India is scheduled to take place on March 6 to 18 of that month.

Rohit Sharma inks possibility of scoring triple ton in ODI

The stronghold Indian team is rather reshaped in this tournament; According to a source of Board of Control for Cricket in India, at least five top Indian cricketers’ Indian cricketers, including captain Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya, will be rested.

Also Read - Sharing the dressing room between generations - the Chanderpaul time

According to the report of Times of India, Rohit Sharma led the team in Kohli’s absence. A few young faces will be a part of the ODI team as well.

Rohit Sharma captained India earlier during the home one day international series against Sri Lanka.

As the board has decided to rest key cricketers after a very long South Africa tour, it is highly likely to make as many as six changes in the team for the tri-series.

India will face hosts Sri Lanka in the first match of the tournament on 6th of March before facing Bangladesh two days after.

Nidahas Trophy 2018 fixtures:

March 6, 2018 – Sri Lanka vs India

March 8, 2018 – India vs Bangladesh

March 10, 2018 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh

March 12, 2018 – Sri Lanka vs India

March 14, 2018 – India vs Bangladesh

March 16, 2018 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh

Related Articles

Nidahas Trophy profited Rs 94 crore for SLC

‘They said we never saw such kind of cutters’

If I could have bowled better then 16 cr people could have smiled: Soumya

‘It’s a different thing to see Fizz in nets and face him in the match’

I just wanted to hit every ball for a boundary: Dinesh Karthik