Saif, Parvez, Akbar named to take on Ireland Wolves

A 20-member Bangladesh Emerging squad has been named to face Ireland Wolves for a month-long series at home.

Batsman Saif Hassan and leg-spinning all-rounder Aminul Islam Biplob are only two members in the squad to have represented Bangladesh at senior level international cricket.

Also Read - Soumya named as Shakib's replacement in Test squad

Akbar Ali, Parvez Hossain Emon, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Shamim Hossain Patwary, and Rakibul Hasan are members from the previous U-19 batch that won the World Cup exactly a year ago. All of them played in the Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 where Parvez smashed the fastest T20 hundred (42 balls) by a Bangladeshi.

Sumon Khan, Rishad Hossain, Rezaur Rahman Raza, Mukidul Islam Mugdho have also been picked from domestic circuit.

Ireland Wolves will arrive on February 18 to play one four-day match, five unofficial ODIs and two T20 matches.  The only four-dayer that starts February 26 will be held in Chattogram.

Bangladesh Emerging squad: Saif Hassan, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Parvez Hossain Emon, Shahadat Hossain, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Towhid Hridoy, Anisul Islam, Shamim Hossain Patwary, Shafiqul Islam Emon, Mukidul Islam Mugdho, Shahin Alam, Sumon Khan, Noman Chowdhury Sagor, Rezaur Rahman Raza, Aminul Islam Biplob, Rakibul Hasan, Tanvir Islam, Rishad Hossain, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Akbar Ali.

Ireland Wolves squad: Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Peter Chase, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell (red-ball captain), Stephen Doheny, Jonathan Garth, Shane Getkate, Graham Hume, Jeremy Lawlor, Josh Little, James McCollum, Neil Rock, Harry Tector (white-ball captain), Lorcan Tucker, Ben White.

Bangladesh Emerging vs Ireland Wolves 2021 fixtures: 


Feb 26-Mar 1: Only four-day match, ZACS, Chattogram


March 5: 1st unofficial ODI, ZACS, Chattogram
March 7: 2nd unofficial ODI, ZACS, Chattogram
March 8: 3rd unofficial ODI, ZACS, Chattogram
March 12: 4th unofficial ODI, SBNCS, Dhaka
March 14: 5th unofficial ODI, SBNCS, Dhaka

March 17: 1st T20, SBNCS, Dhaka
March 18: 2nd T20, SBNCS, Dhaka

Related Articles

Akbar, Shoriful named in warm-up against West Indies

Year review: Bangladesh cricket in 2020

Dhaka hold their nerve to win eliminator match against Barishal

Sabbir, Robi take Dhaka into play-offs

The three Alis guide Dhaka to second win