Sarfaraz picks better glove-man between Gilchrist and Dhoni

Wicket-keeping in cricket is one of the most vital part for a match. Often a Wicket-keeper changes the turn of the match standing behind the stamps.

Sarfaraz picks better gloveman between Gilchrist and Dhoni

Many great players have dominated the wicket keeping gloves over many years, but only a few could named themselves for both their keeping and batting. Former Australian crickter Adam Gilchrist and former Indian captain MS Dhoni are undoubtedly the two finest Wicketkeeper cricket has seen so far. Former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed picked the best out of these two greats.

Also Read - SLC gives financial help to Poojani Liyanage's family after her death

MS Dhoni or Adam Gilchrist – A better cricketer?” Sarfaraz was asked a. “MS Dhoni,” the former Pakistan skipper replied in the answer.

Gilchrist in the nineties and early part of the 2000s dominated the gloves behind the stamps. He showed to the modern cricket world what value a wicketkeeper brings to the team if he can bat as good as the rest of the batsmen. He consistently made runs for Australia, which complemented his brilliant keeping skills and put his name in history.

While Dhoni has so far 829 dismissals to his name in international cricket and put his name in the third spot in the list of most dismissals as a wicket-keeper. He has showed the world and left an example for the upcoming players to learn how quick a Wicket-keeper need to be.

Meanwhile ,Sarfaraz Ahmed  has been included in the squad for England series.  Before it, he was dropped from the squad and axed from captaincy due to bad performances.  He got his name Pakistan’s 29-man squad for the Test and T20I series in England which will held behind close door.

Related Articles

Rishabh Pant reminds me of Adam Gilchrist as he plays: McGrath

Maximum runs taken off one ball has to be taken with a pinch of salt

No Kohli, No Dhoni in Chawla’s all time best Test XI

Finch picks his combined India-Australia ODI XI; Rohit misses out

No Dhoni in Duminy’s nine overseas players’ all-time IPL XI