Series decider between World XI & Pakistan to be held tonight

Cricketers of two teams

The series decider T20I match of Independence cup between the World XI and home side Pakistan is going to be held today at Gaddafi stadium in Lahore, Pakistan. The match is scheduled to start at 8.00 pm in Bangladesh standard time. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ সিরিজ নির্ধারণী ম্যাচে তামিমদের মুখোমুখি পাকিস্তান]

The final clash of the two teams has become series decider as World XI level the series with the help of Thisara Perera’s stormy innings in the second T20I after Pakistan’s dominating 20-run victory in the series opener T20I.

Also Read - World XI to tour Pakistan for another 3 years

Pitch and weather condition: The pitch of the third T20I is expected to be batting friendly as like as the previous two games. So, chances have risen to see another high scoring match at the Gaddafi Stadium. The humidity will be high during the match. It has been learnt, humidity will remain around 44 per cent with 36 degree temperature during the match  in Lahore, Pakistan.

Playing XIs: After two high scoring matches, both teams will be eying on bowling strength for sure in the third T20I match.  Aiming to restrict the opponent within a suitable total, both teams can include extra bowler in the playing XI. So, there are the chances for both sides to change the playing XI than their previous battle.

Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Ahmed Shehzad will be key with bat for the hosts, while, Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal, Hashim Amla, skipper Faf du Plessis will be on spotlight for World XI against the Pakistan.

It can be mentioned, this match will be live telecast on Gtv in Bangladesh, live streaming will be available on

Have a look at the probable playing XIs of two teams-

World XI
: Tamim Iqbal, Hashim Amla, Tim Paine(w), Faf du Plessis(c), David Miller, Darren Sammy, Thisara Perera, Ben Cutting, Samuel Badree, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Sohail Khan, Usman Khan, Rumman Raees.


Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Watch: Yuvraj makes fun of Cutting and his wife

Watch: Brisbane Heat in beast mode to chase 157 in 10 overs

Watch: Cutting’s face cut open by dropped catch

Top 5 players who might find themselves out of the MI 2019 squad

Stokes again prices go above Rs 10 crore