Several Sri Lankan players to get more exposure at T10 League

Bipin Dani

Several Sri Lankan players will get an opportunity to play with/against the world’s top international cricketers in T10 League at Abu Dhabi in November

Sri Lankan players to get more exposure at T10 League

Also Read - Morgan to make a call on his International career at the end of T20 World Cup

This was revealed by Aaron Vedasinghe, the Head of Operations, Abu Dhabi T10 Leagues.

Speaking exclusively over telephone from UAE, Aaron Vedasinghe, a student of Trinity College, where he has seen the rise of several top Sri Lankan cricketers including Kumar Sangakkara, Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Kumara, Ravi Ratnayake, Ranjan Madugalle, Ksushal Weeraratne, Sachith Pathirana etc., said,

“we are hosting the 3rd edition of T-10 this season (Nov. 14-24).  Lasith Malinga, Thisara Perera, Dushmantha Sameera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Wanindu Hasaranga, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Chanaka, Niroshan Dickwella, Nuwan Pradeep,Dushmantha Sameera and Kevin Koththagoda as of now have been selected but could be a few more in case of any replacements as well”.

“This time we have more Srilankan boys at the tournament. We have also got the NOC ‘s sorted. We see this as a massive boost for SL cricket. Even youngsters like Kevin Koththagoda have been given a chance”.

“The draft has around 650 registered players from across the world”.

“As match officials Roshan (Mahanama) will head the PCT and technical committee of the League”.

Government support

“The biggest boost for T10 was Abu Dhabi government taking over the naming rights for 5 years. ADT10 has also offered Emerging talents from across the globe to enhance international exposure through a talent hunt program”, he further added.

“Match officials include Windall Labrooy,Ranmore,Lyndon Hannibal, Alex Wharf,Paul Baldwin, Billy Taylor, Buddi Pradan”.

Thisara icon player

Thisara Perera is an icon player for the new Bangla Tigers team. Top coaches like Trevor Bayllis,  Stephen Fleming, Tom Moody, Robin Singh are in as well”, he concluded.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Trouble with salaries of cricketers in six T20 leagues including BPL

Bangla Tigers appoint Lance Klusener as team director

Dwayne Bravo gives a fitting reply to a fan in Instagram

Maratha Arabians win trophy, Bangla Tigers placed third in Abu Dhabi T10

Bangla Tigers end the Super League stage with lose in Abu Dhabi T10