Shakib and Mahmudullah’s team announced for practice match

After the end of the Nidahas Trophy, the national team players have joined the super six round of Dhaka Premier Division league. Though most of the national team players have participated in the league, Shakib Al Hasan and Mahmudullah Riyad are not playing as their respective teams have not qualified for super six. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ মিরপুরে মুখোমুখি সাকিব-রিয়াদ]

As they will be not playing in the DPL, that’s why the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have decided to arrange a special practice match.

BCB’s chief selector Minhajul Abedin Nannu confirmed it in a press conference on Tuesday. Within the next 24 hours, BCB have also announced two teams which are BCB Red Team and BCB Green Team and the captains of the team will be Shakib and Mahmudullah.

Also Read - Warner, Smith barred from IPL

The match will be in T20 format at the Shere-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Thursday and the match will start on 5pm BDT.

Though BCB said earlier they will keep more than one match, but they have also announced one match so far. Middle order batsman Sabbir Rahman who is banned from playing domestic cricket has not been included in any of the team which will play on Thursday.

BCB Red Team: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Rony Talukder, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Shuvagata Hom, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rubel Hossain, Qazi Onik, Mohammad Azim, Raiyan Uddin, Jony Talukder, Sabbir Hossain.

BCB Green Team: Mahmudullah (c), Mehedi Maruf, Al-Amin jnr, Sadman Islam, Ariful Haque, Nahidul Islam, Irfan Shukkur, Taijul Islam, Shubashis Roy, Delwar Hossain, Ebadat Hossain, Shariful Islam, Saeed Sarkar.

Related Articles

BCB hopeful of Shakib playing in Asia Cup

County doors to open for Tigers?

Tamim excited to work with McKenzie

Mominul perfect replacement for Shakib?

On This Day: Tamim records 154, Bangladesh chase 313