Shakib-Mashrafe face off Saturday

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squads for red and green teams for the first practice match among the preliminary squad members on Saturday (January 6). [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ প্রস্তুতি ম্যাচে লড়াইটা সাকিব বনাম মাশরাফির]

Shakib-Mashrafe face off Saturday

The one-day practice match squads include 12 players each. Mashrafe Bin Mortaza will lead the green team, which also has Nasir Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman. Nazmul Islam Apu and Abu Jayed Rahi are included as well.

Also Read - We have good chance in tri-series: Shakib

The red team is led by Shakib Al Hasan. This team includes other star players including Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah Riyad. Ariful Haque has made into the squad too.

The match will start at 12:00 pm at Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur. Bangladesh squad for tri-nation series will be announced next day. The second practice match will be on January 9 (Tuesday). Shakib won’t be available in that match as he will go to Sydney to join MCC’s meeting.

Mashrafe XI (Green team): Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nasir Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Jayed Rahi, Mustafizur Rahman and Nazmul Islam Apu.

Shakib XI (Red team): Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Ariful Haque, Taskin Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Rubel Hossain and Abul Hasan Raju.


-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Related Articles

‘Mashrafe brought positive vibe’

On This Day: Mashrafe 6/26 vs Kenya, 2006

31 men in preliminary squad for Asia Cup

Mustafiz dims Mashrafe to be third-highest wicket-taker in T20Is

Mashrafe should be persuaded for T20I return