South Africa’s three-team cricket match date announced

After getting postponed in the last month, South Africa’s novel three-team cricket [3TC] game, a brainchild of Cricket South Africa is all set to take place this month at the SuperSport Park in Centurion.

'I think South Africa should play in India and Bangladesh without crowds'
Cricket South Africa (CSA) have announced that the three-team cricket [3TC]  will be played on July 18 at the SuperSport Park in Centurion. The date is also the Nelson Mandela Internationl Day in South Africa.

The reschedule of the match took place after Nathi Mthethwa, the South African minister of Sport, Arts & Culture, gave a go-ahead for practice and play after more than 14 weeks of lockdown in the country following the outbreak of the Coronavirus pandemic.

Also Read - Apu along with his parents recover from corona

The match known as the  Solidarity Cup will raise funds for people in the game who have suffered financially because of the pandemic and the rules of the game will be something that the cricket world has never seen before.

Three teams will play in the same game where AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock and Kagiso Rabada will lead their respective teams, consisting of eight players. The eight players will compete against each other  in a single match of 36 overs. Each team bats for a dozen overs, facing six overs from each of their opponents’ attacks. Bowlers are allotted three overs each.

While in the  second half of their innings, teams will bat in order of the highest scores made in the first half. The last batter will stand, meaning they stay at the crease after the fall of the seventh wicket and until they are dismissed. If a side are seven-down by the end of the first half of their innings, the last batter resumes in the second half.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Quinton de Kock to miss 3TC game