SRH don’t have as much depth as some other IPL teams: AB de Villiers

Royal Challengers Bangalore began their campaign with a memorable win over Mumbai Indians. Virat Kohli’s side clinched the nail-biter in the last ball of the game and beat MI by 2 wickets at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

SRH don't have as much depth as some other IPL teams: AB de Villiers

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad started their campaign with a defeat over Kolkata Knight Riders. The Sunrisers lost the game by 10 runs in their opening game in the same venue.

Also Read - Kesrick Williams seeks help from Bangladesh after St Vincent volcanic eruption

The upcoming game is between Sunrisers and RCB which is just less than 2 hours away from getting underway. Both teams will be giving absolutely everything to win the game.

SRH will look to register their first win of this season whereas RCB will look to continue their good start. Ahead of the upcoming game between RCB and SRH, star batsman, AB de Villiers came up with an honest statement on the Sunrisers.

The former South African batsman was of the opinion that SRH don’t have as much depth as some other IPL teams. “It’s a nice attack to face. It’s a good challenge. I always enjoy playing against them. You can get hold of them, which we have done before.

But they can also challenge you with their skill, and they are always smart. So it’s a matter of us really getting out there and making sure we get some partnerships going”.

AB de Villiers further added: “And once we get on top of them, they are a kind of team you can really dominate. They don’t have as much depth as some other teams in the IPL. So if we get hold of them, we really got to make sure we don’t allow them back into the game because that is where they get really dangerous”.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers(w), Washington Sundar, Daniel Christian, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Sachin Baby, Srikar Bharat, Navdeep Saini, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Daniel Sams

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad:

Wriddhiman Saha(w), David Warner(c), Manish Pandey, Jonny Bairstow, Mohammad Nabi, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Kane Williamson, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Jason Roy, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jason Holder, Virat Singh, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Khaleel Ahmed, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg

Related Articles

IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra names his team of the tournament

Chopra names his best overseas IPL 2021 playing XI

Sehwag suggests new opening pair for RCB

Twitter reacts as Harpreet Brar dismisses AB de Villiers, Kohli and Maxwell

Doesn’t feel like AB de Villiers has retired: Kohli