SRH release nine players including Dhawan, Brathwaite, Hales

Sun Risers Hyderabad have released nine players including Shikhar Dhawan, Carlos Brathwaite, Alex Hales ahead of the auction process for IPL 2019.

Sun Risers Hyderabad had a tremendous season last year and they finished as the runner-up after losing to Chennai Super Kings in the final of the tournament.

IPL Governing committee has ordered all the franchises to announce the list of players retained by them for the next edition on or before November 15 considering the auction to be happening in the next month which is slightly an early one.

Also Read - Mumbai Indians retain 18 players

Already the franchise has traded their prime opener Shikhar Dhawan to Delhi Daredevils and brought three young players Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma and Shahbaz Nadeem in the exchange process.

Interestingly Sun Risers Hyderabad have retained Australian opening batsman David Warner for the next season even though his participation in the next season in under big question.

The runners-up have released some bug players like Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Jordan, and Alex Hales as expected. Indian Test wicket-keeper Wriddihman Sahan is also released from the franchise.

Last year’s star performers Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar all have been retained by the Hyderabad based franchise for the next edition of Indian Premier League.

Retained Players:
Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, Natrajan, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Ricky Bhi, Sandeep Sharma, Shreevats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hassan, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem

Released Players:
Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Wriddhiman Saha, Chris Jordan, Carlos Brathwaite, Alex Hales, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hassan, Shikhar Dhawan

Related Articles

Lara advises how to tackle Bumrah

Will be always there whenever Kohli needs: Rohit

I carried a bottle of champagne when we went to play the final: Kapil Dev

Kohli reveals the strongest side of WC 2019

We don’t single out any teams: Kohli