Sri Lanka announce squad for Australia tour

Sri Lank Cricket (SLC) have announced their squad for the three-match T20I series against Australia, starting October 27.

Sri Lanka announce squad for Bangladesh ODIs, Dananjaya returns
Limited-overs skipper Lasith Malinga is back into the side as Sri Lanka announce their squad for the three-match T20I series against Australia. They are in terrific touch after beating Pakistan 3-0 at their den with a team which had all the experienced players missing.

Malinga, wicketkeeper-batsman Niroshan Dickwella and batsman Kusal Perera were among the 10 players that pulled out of the recent tour of Pakistan owing to security concerns. Kusal Mendis is also back into the side.

Also Read - Sehwag conveys birthday wishes to Kumble in his own style

The four players came in place of Angelo Perera, Lahiru Madushanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama and Minod Bhanuka. They were part of the squad that beat the number one T20 team in the world Pakistan.

The series will begin in Adelaide on October 27 before shifting to the Gabba in Brisbane on October 30 and then to the MCG in Melbourne on November 1.

SQUAD: Lasith Malinga, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Steve Smith raised another controversy in international cricket

Andrew Tye ruled out for up to four months due to elbow injury

Watch: Warner survives as bails deny a wicket for Sri Lanka

Incredible Warner steers Australia to sweep series against Sri Lanka

Sri Lankan four cricketers provided in-competition dope test