Sri Lanka announce T20I squad

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the squad for the single T20 international against South Africa scheduled to occur on August 14 in Colombo.

The Proteas will end their month long tour with the single match of the shortest version of the game.

Also Read - Fixtures: CPL T20 2018

The visiting team has already sealed the five match one day international series 3-1, with the fourth match running at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium. The match has been curtailed to 39 overs due to incessant rain.

The fifth and final ODI match will be on August 12.

Prior to that, Sri Lanka clean swept South Africa in the two match Test series by defeating in huge margin.

Sri Lanka T20I squad: Angelo Mathews (c) Dasun Shanaka Kusal Janith Perera Dhananjaya De Silva Upul Tharanga Kusal Mendis Thisara Perera Shehan Jayasuriya Shehan Madushanka Lahiru Kumara Dinesh Chandimal Akila Dananjaya Jeffrey Vandersay Lakshan Sandakan Binura Fernando

Related Articles

BCB proposes two conditions to SLC for Sri Lanka tour

SL tour will proceed it it’s 7 day of quarantine: BCB CEO

SLC interviews three candidates for High Performance Analyst

Perera in trouble

McDermott arrives to-day, army man to escort him for quarantine in Kandy