Sri Lankan and Indian anchors make agreement for LPL draft today

India and Sri Lanka’s two renowned cricket commentators will be the anchors for the Lanka Premier League (LPL) draft scheduled to take place on Monday at 4.00 pm.

Sri Lankan and Indian anchors for LPL draft make agreement today

According to the highly placed sources, the IPG Group, a Dubai-based company, which has the rights to host the LPL has hired the services of Roshan Abeysinghe (the voice of cricket in Sri Lanka) and Indian commentator Charu Sharma for the event.

Also Read - Ganguly hopeful of starting India's domestic season from January

“It will be on a digital platform,” the source said.

Two of the five teams are owned by the Indian companies and several players and coaching and support staff, participating in the ongoing IPL matches in the UAE are scheduled to participate in the LPL.

Two more team owners are from England and the one team is sold to a Pakistani owner.

However, after much speculations, the Lanka Premier League (LPL) is finally set to start from November 21 in Sri Lanka. The tournament will continue till December 13.

There will be five teams participating in the tournament. Already, one team named Galle Gladiators has been launched. Remaining four teams will be launched in mean time.

Related Articles

Pak, SA and Windies players to dominate LPL

‘Few recently retired Indian players we are expecting to see in LPL’

SLC announces LPL 2020 auction date

Indian players to play in LPL: Few stalwarts confirm to be mentors

Lanka Premier League 2020 postponed