Sylhet set to host three matches of tri-series 

After a successful 1st round of Bangaldesh Premier League (BPL) at the Sylhet International Stadium, more good news is on the way for the people of Sylhet. The stadium will host three matches of the tri series between Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe starting on January.

It has been confirmed by BCB director Shafiul Ahmed Chowdhury Nadel. He told three matches will be at held at Sylhet and the matches will be on 15, 17 and 19th January.

Also Read - India announce Test squad for Sri Lanka series

As per fixture is confirmed, Bangladesh-Sri Lanka will be on 15th, Sri Lanka-Zimbabwe on 17th and Bangladesh-Zimbabwe on 19th. Chittagong and Dhaka are also likely to become the venues of the series. 

After the tri-series, Bangladesh will play Test series against Sri Lanka. Both the fixtures of the tri series and test series has been decided by BCB, but it is yet to be officially announced. 

The Sylhet International Stadium is arguably the most beautiful stadium in Bangladesh now and it is just a matter of time when they will start to host International matches regularly. The journey might start from the tri series.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Bangladesh announce squad for Zimbabwe Test with surprise inclusions

Bangladesh announce squad for Rawalpindi Test

Mominul to remain Bangladesh Test captain

Bankers Championship Trophy in Bangladesh makes grand inauguration

I could visit Pakistan after two or three years: Mushfiqur