Shakib’s Kerala, Tamim’s Pakhtoons through to semis

Shakib's Kerala, Tamim's Pakhtoons through to semis

Shakib Al Hasan’s Kerala Kings, Tamim Iqbal’s Pakhtoons, Punjabi Legends and Maratha Arabians have qualified for the semi-finals in T10 League 2017 in Sharjah.

Yesterday four play-off matches were played. The first one was one by Pakhtoons by four wickets in a last over thriller against Bengal Tigers. Bengal Tigers posted 126/2 on board with David Miller’s 26-ball 68*. Pakhtoons won the game in the last over. Tamim failed to shine as he made only 8 runs.

Also Read - Smith-Marsh keep Australia on top

The next one was a rain-affected game between Team Sri Lanka and Kerala Kings. TSL posted 112/3. In reply, Chadwick Walton’s 47* and Kieron Pollard’s 12-ball 40* helped Kerala chase 91 in 6.1 overs after they were set to chase this target in 8 ovefs. Shakib neither bowled nor batted in the game.

Maratha Arabians clinched a 14-run win against Punjabi Legends. Arabians made 130/6 after Rilee Rossouw blasted 27-ball 67. In reply, Luke Ronchi made 56 but Legends fell short even losing just three wickets.

The last one was a fifth place play-off between Team Sri Lanka and Bengal Tigers. The Tigers went on to win by six wickets in the last over after they were set 116 to win.

Watch live here-

The semi-finals and the final will be played on Sunday. The first semi is between Pakhtoons and Punjabi Legends at 5:30 pm (7:30 pm BDT). Kerala Kings will take on Maratha Arabians in the second semi-final at 7:30 pm (9:30 pm BDT). The final will be played at 9:30 pm (11:30 pm BDT).


-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Related Articles

BCB to consider Shakib’s availability in LPL

SLC announces LPL 2020 auction date

AB de Villiers reveals his ‘influential’ discussion with Shakib during BPL

Shakib starts training under coach Salauddin

Opportunity to fly to Old Trafford winning Shakib’s auction