Tamim XI to bat first after losing toss

Tamim XI takes on Mahmudullah XI in the second game of the BCB President’s Cup at the Shere-e-Bangla National Stadium. Mahmudullah XI suffered a loss in the opening game.

Mahmudullah win the toss
It will be a vital clash for Mahmudullah XI after losing their opening game against Shanto XI. They will be taking on Tamim XI, who are making their first appearance in the tournament.

Tamim Iqbal and young sensation Tanzid Hassan Tamim are set to open together for the first time. An exciting duo of Mustafizur Rahman and Shoriful Islam will also be seen in the bowling department. U-19 captain Akbar Ali failed to make it to the playing XI.

Also Read - IPL 2020: Riyan Parag's father was not nervous

On the other hand, Abu Haider Rony and Rakibul Islam have been dropped after the first game while Sumon Khan and Mehidy Hasan replaces them.

TAMIM XI: Tamim Iqbal (c), Tanzid Hassan Tamim, Anamul Haque (wk), Md Mithun, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Mosaddek Hossain, MD Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.

MAHMUDULLAH XI: Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah (c), Sabbir Rahman, Nurul Islam, Mehidy Hasan, Aminul Islam, Sumon Khan, Rubel Hossain, Ebadot Hossain.

Watch the match live here:

Related Articles

Mahmudullah XI’s win makes the tournament wide open

Live: Tamim XI elect to bat first

Dominant Shanto XI secure huge win

Live: Mahmudullah XI elect to bowl first

Tamim XI clinch comfortable victory despite Mushfiqur’s hundred