Taylor, Masakadza back in Zimbabwe squad

Hamilton Masakadza and Brendan Taylor are back in the squad for Zimbabwe’s upcoming series against the Netherlands.

Taylor, Masakadza back in Zimbabwe squad
The veteran duo Hamilton Masakadza and Brendan Taylor, who were suffering from injuries have been included in Zimbabwe’s squad for their limited-overs tour to the Netherlands. They missed the UAE series due to injuries. Peter Moor led the side in that tour, but Masakadza is back as the captain once again.

The men in red have left out Regis Chakabva, Timycen Maruma, Brian Chari, Brandon Mavuta, Tony Munyonga from the last series.

Also Read - "Brings out the best in all of us" - Virat Kohli on Pakistan clash

Meanwhile for Netherlands, they have recalled pacer Vivian Kingma and teenage allrounder Bas de Leede to their 13-member squad. Veteran all-rounder Ryan ten Doeschate has made himself unavailable for selection due to County assignment.

The series will kick-off on June 19 with the ODI series. The two ODIs in Deventer will be followed by two T20Is in Rotterdam.

Zimbabawe Squad
: Hamilton Masakadza (captain), Brendan Taylor, Peter Moor, Solomon Mire, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Donald Tiripano, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara, Chris Mpofu, Craig Ervine, Ainsley Ndlovu, Elton Chigumbura, Richmond Mutumbami, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Ryan Burl.

Netherlands squad: Pieter Seelaar (capt), Wesley Barresi, Ben Cooper, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards (wk), Brandon Glover, Vivian Kingma, Fred Klaassen, Max O’Dowd, Roelof van der Merwe, Paul van Meekeren, Tobias Visee, Saqib Zulfiqar.


Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Sharjeel to be considered for selection by end of 2019

Feroz Shah Kotla to have a stand named after Kohli

Shahzad suspended for one year from all forms of cricket

Karunaratne’s hundred secures massive win for SriLanka

Klaasen replaces injured Second for India Tests