The all time best T20I XI

The most well published Cricket related website ESPNCricinfo juries abbreviated the best of best’s performers in the shortest format of the game and composed a T20I XI of the last 25 years. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ যে একাদশে বাংলাদেশি কেউ নেই, আছেন রশিদ]

Gayle contemplates himself as the god of T20 cricket

The team comprised of three Indians, two West Indians and Pakistanis each, one each from Sri Lanka, New Zealand, South Africa and Afghanistan as well.

Also Read - Miraz to miss Windies warm-up

The best T20I XI:

1. Chris Gayle: The self-acclaimed Universe Boss, Christopher Henry Gayle is the undoubted choice for any T20 team in the history of cricket. The first batsman to score a century in the twenty over format, Gayle provides the superlative entertainment to any buzzing crowd around the globe through his power hitting.
The West Indian giant, till to date, is the only batsman to score two centuries in a World T20. Playing 53 T20 international matches, Gayle scored 1589 runs with the highest of 117 against South Africa in the World T20 2007.

Rohit Sharma inks possibility of scoring triple ton in ODI

2. Rohit Sharma: The silent killer from India, Rohit Sharma might not as fizzling as Chris Gayle, but he is the one to score quicker runs than anyone else in the shortest format of the game.
Owning the record of fastest scoring century in T20Is, jointly with David Miller, Sharma scored a total of 1647 runs in 71 matches. His best is 118.

"It's impossible to maintain same performance in today's hectic schedule,' says Kohli

3. Virat Kohli: When coming to the term of Virat Kohli, the format of cricket becomes secondary; the Indian skipper turns his vibes on in whatever the format is, undoubtedly can lead any jury to succumb Kohli in any best line up.
Kohli scored the fastest 1000 runs in this format, now standing at 1956 runs at the strike rate of 137.84 from 55 matches; he is yet to score a century in T20I, leaving his best at unbeaten 90.

Decision on AB before Bangladesh series

4. AB de Villiers: AB de Villiers is the most versatile batsmen of the era. Batting at positions from opening to number six, the South African maestro stroked a considerable number of innings in T20I such as the 29 ball 71 against England in 2016, the 28 ball 69 against England in 2014 World T20 and 69 not out from 28 deliveries against Afghanistan in 2016.

Playing 78 matches, AB de Villiers scored 1672 runs with a best of 79 not out.

Plentiful drama has been witnessed in Wednesday’s Pakistan Super League match between Quetta Gladiators and Lahore Qalandars; towards the ending phase of the match, Lahore were heading for a win, a bizarre incident took place in the field. Sohail Khan lost his cool and threw the ball towards Yasir Shah who was standing on the boundary, which he interpreted as ‘an attempt to get attention’ of Shah. The ball, fortunately missed Yasir Shah’s head but he was left with rage. Yasir Shah, in reply, fuming, picked up the ball and threw it back to the bowlers again. Brendon McCullum came forward and settle the two angry teammates. However, Yasir Shah and Sohail Khan ended in the winning side as Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 17 runs. Batted first, Lahore Qalandars posted 186 for the loss of 4 wickets; young Fakhar Zaman knocked up a brilliant 94 run. In reply, Quetta managed to score 169 for 6 in 20 overs. Sunil Narine and Yasir Shah picked up two wickets each. Lahore Qalandars is still in the last position of the point table with six points in nine matches. With 10 points from nine matches, Quetta Gladiators is in the second position.


5. Brendon McCullum: The Kiwi wicket keeper batsman became the first cricketers to score 1000 and 2000 runs in the history of T20I. He possessed two centuries just like Chris Gayle along with 13 fifties.

With a highest innings of 123, Brendon McCullum scored 2140 runs in 71 matches.

6. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain): India’s ultimate finisher MS Dhoni, has been spotted at number six in the list. A vibrant skipper Dhoni led his country to win the first ever World T20 in 2007. He scored most number of runs in T20 international cricket. In 86 matches, Dhoni’s tally of runs stand at 1364 with a strike rate of 125.02.
The successful wicket keeper Dhoni has 47 catches and 29 stumping beside his name as well.

Afridi’s century leaves Shoaib Akhtar in awe

7. Shahid Afridi: The initiation of Shahid Afridi’s batting before the emergence of T20 cricket was co-ordinate to the commencement of the shortest version of the game.
The Pakistani hard hitter who led his team to win the World T20 title in 2009, won most number of man of the match awards in this format. Playing 98 matches, Afridi scored 1405 runs and captured 97 wickets.

8. Dwayne Bravo: The West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo is a class regarding T20 cricket. The marquee choice in the franchise based T20 leagues around the globe, Bravo has been accomplished his career both as an effective bowler and a batsman.

Playing 66 matches so far, Dwayne Bravo scored 1142 runs at a strike rate of 116.41 while he bagged 52 wickets in an economy rate of 8.46.

County contract awaits Rashid

9. Rashid Khan: The young leg spinner from a young Test playing nation Afghanistan, Rashid Khan scrolls his name in the record book within a short time span. With brilliant, accurate leg spin Rashid Khan captured 42 wickets in 27 matches.

10. Umar Gul: Perhaps the most pragmatic death bowler in the history of T20Is, Umar Gul preserved the record of uprooting most number of batsmen before scoring, that was as many as 19.

Gul was the first bowler in T20 cricket to register a fifer when he took 5 wickets for 6 runs against New Zealand in 2009 World T20. In 60 matches, Gul bagged 85 wickets.

Malinga to focus on his future after India Series

11. Lasith Malinga: Lasith Malinga is certainly the mechanical choice in the list. The slingy actioned bowler captured most number of wickets among death bowlers in T20 cricket. 68 matches he played to take 90 wickets with a best of 5 for 31.

Related Articles

Imran Khan beats Virat Kohli in ICC poll

Shoaib Akhtar makes a shocking remark on AB de Villiers

Hogg names his Test XI of the decade

Harsha picks Stokes, Shakib in ODI XI of the decade

Sobers congratulates Kohli