Thisara Perera to lead Sri Lanka in Pakistan

Thisara Perera to lead Sri Lanka in Pakistan Thisara Perera has been named to lead Sri Lanka in the T20I match in Pakistan after some of the senior cricketers turned down to tour the conflict zone. Perera, now, is expected to be the captain of the series of the shortest format of the game as SLC decided to go for a single team for all three matches.

From the ongoing Sri Lanka team which have already been thrashed by Pakistan 4-0 in the five match one day international series, six cricketers are supposed to tour Pakistan for the T20I match.

Regular captain Upul Tharanga denied to travel Pakistan for the T20I series. Afterwards Kusal Perera was supposed to lead the team in absence of Tharanga but his hamstring injury is far away from being recovered and he failed the fitness Test earlier this week.

Also Read - Its possible to turn around: Mashrafe

The T20I series will start in the later part of this month with first two match to happen in Dubai and the last one is scheduled to take place in Lahore.

Sri Lanka T20I squad: Thisara Perera (Captain), Dilshan Munaweera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Ashan Priyanjan, Mahela Udawatte, Dasun Shanaka, Sachith Pathirana, Vikum Sanjaya, Lahiru Gamage, Seekkuge Prasanna, Vishwa Fernando, Isuru Udana, Jeffrey Vandersay and Chathuranga de Silva.

Related Articles

Sri Lanka applied ‘Black Magic’ upon Pakistan to win Test series!

Hasan Ali touches dream

Pakistan foreign ministry assures full proof security for Sri Lanka

Hafeez accused of suspected action for third time

Mushfiqur jumps five places, Shakib loses top spot