Tigers gift the match to India

The Tigers could not touch the mark at last; as Mustafizur Rahman tried to touch the batting crease with mighty effort, Mahendra Sing Dhoni dismantled the stumps to grab a single run win over Bangladesh. [See full scorecard Bangladesh-India, World T20 2016]

Bangladesh was in a winning mode when both Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah Riyad skied the ball in two consecutive deliveries on the way to score just 2 runs and ultimately caught by the fielders to end the hopes for Bangladesh.

Tigers lost by 1 run

Also Read - Watch how Mustafiz broke Jadeja's stump

Tamim Iqbal Khan opened the innings with youngster Mohammad Mithun; Tamim, however fabricated a steadfast start but Mithun broke the partnership in the third over when he was caught by Pandya in the deep off the bowling of Ravichandran Ashwin.

Tamim was unfortunate to get stumped off Jadeja after scoring a wonderful knock of 35 off 32 balls with 5 fours.

Sabbir launched his batting in a customary way; ticking 3 fours and a six on his way to 26 runs (15 balls). Skipper Mashrafe Bin Mortaza put up a gamble to bring him up in the order and 6 runs with a shot to reach the gallery.

Bangladesh received a big blow in the thirteenth over of the game when they lost ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan. Shakib captured a momentous 22 runs in 15 balls. With no boundary on the show, the master all-rounder hit 2 sixes.

Brief Score:
India 146/7
Suresh Raina 30; Virat Kohli 24
Mustafizur Rahman 2/34

Bangladesh 145/9
Tamim Iqbal 35

Result: India won by 1 run
Toss: Bangladesh

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Madhevere earns maiden call-up in Zimbabwe’s limited-overs squad

Have to change myself: Al-Amin

BKSP to laud Under-19 World Cup heroes

Ireland to face Bangladesh in England

Mominul praises BDCricTime’s picture