Timings changed for BPL matches

The timings have been changed in the sixth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). The timings of the matches which are set to take place on Saturday and Sunday at the Mirpur Shere-e-Bangla Stadium have been changed.

However, the timings for the matches on Friday have not been changed. There are two games on Saturday and Sunday respectively and timings of all the matches have been changed.

The match between Chittagong Vikings and Khula Titans were set to start at 12:30 PM on Saturday, but it will start at 1:30 PM while the other match was supposed to start at 5:20 PM. But according to the new timing, the match will start at 6:30 PM.

The same timing will be followed on Sunday too when Rajshahi Kings will take on Rangpur Riders and Comilla Victorians will take on Chittagong Vikings.

Also Read - Watch: MS Dhoni's kind gesture with his fan during net session

Eight matches have been played so far this season and a high amount of crowd wasn’t seen in any match. Many have blamed the timings of the match as a reason of low crowd.

Fixture for the next three days

11th January, 2019 –
Match 9: Dhaka Dynamites vs Rangpur Riders (2:00 PM)
Match 10: Comilla Victorians vs Rajshahi Kings ((7:00 PM)

12, January, 2019 –
Match 11: Chittagong Vikings vs Khulna Titans (1:30 PM)
Match 12: Dhaka Dynamites vs Sylhet Sixers (6:30 PM)

13 January, 2019 –
Match 13: Rangpur Riders vs Rajshahi Kings (1:30 PM)
Match 14: Chittagong Vikings vs Comilla Victorians (6:30 PM)

Related Articles

Indian citizen handed one month jail for betting in BPL

BCB announces itinerary for England U-19’s tour of Bangladesh

Aliss Islam – From villain to history maker and match winner

Live: Riders to bowl first

Five Indians fined for betting in BPL