Tamim Iqbal – Player of the final for a breathtaking knock

Tamim Iqbal led his side Comilla Victorians to their second Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) title single-handedly with a monstrous knock.

Tamim man of the match

Bangladesh’s two most dependable players Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and Shakib Al Hasan have already won the tournament before. But Tamim was still unable to take a hand on the BPL trophy. And in the end, he made it possible all by himself after producing a breathtaking knock in the final against Dhaka Dynamites.

After winning the toss, Dhaka opted to bowl first. Tamim, who was not in his best touch throughout the tournament saved the best for the last.

Also Read - WATCH: Vijay Shankar hits the stumps directly from long-on to run-out Ross Taylor

He started his innings off steadily, but once he got set, the bowlers were smashed all over the park. With 10 fours and 11 massive sixes, Tamim hammered an unbeaten 141* off just 61 balls. This was also Tamim’s first ever hundred in BPL and he achieved the feat in the most important occasions. Without any slightest of doubt, Tamim was elected man of the match for his tremendous innings.

Here’s how Twitter erupted after Tamim’s monstrous innings

[Watch: Tamim Iqbal’s 141* run against Dhaka Dynamites]

Related Articles

Four new team names of BPL 2019 announced

Famous bollywood superstars to perform at BPL 2019 opening ceremony

Bowlers with 140 kmph speed mandatory in upcoming BPL

Shakib’s price in Rangpur Riders revealed!

Wasim Jaffer reveals how he helped Soumya regain his confidence