Two Bangladeshi cricketers to participate in Women’s IPL 2020

Women’s T20 Challenge, a Twenty20 cricket tournament established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2018 which is also called the Women’s IPL. The 2020 Women’s T20 Challenge will be the third season of the tournament which is going to be held in UAE.

Two Bangladeshi cricketers to participate in Women's IPL 2020

Jahanara Alam is the only cricketer of Bangladesh women’s cricket team to have played in the last edition of this tournament. This time, two Bangladeshi cricketers will play in this tournament.

Also Read - IPL 2020: Warne gives update on Stokes' availability

The name of the two cricketers has not been confirmed yet. However, according to the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), pacer Jahanara will play in the tournament again. Experienced all-rounder Salma Khatun will join Jahanara this time.

BCCI has already contacted with them. But the team of Jahanara-Salma has not been finalized yet. BCB sources said that it will be finalized in the next 8-10 days.

“BCCI has contacted with Jahanara and Salma,” he told The Business Standard.

“We have talked with them whether they want to play in the tournament or whether there is any program for the national team. If they want to play, their team may be finalized in the next few days.”

According to ESPNcricinfo, the Women’s Twenty20 Challenge will be held in Dubai next November. The three-team event will start on November 4 and end on November 9.

Related Articles

Sujon steps down as Bangladesh ‘team leader’

No worries about participation of Liton and Tamim in Zimbabwe tour: BCB

DPL Super League fixtures announced

Sabbir fined, Sunny warned by BCB

Bangladesh players set for pay rise