UAE announce squad for Zimbabwe ODIs

UAE have announced 14-man squad for the four-match ODI series, Emirates Cricket Board announced on Monday.

Former captain Rohan Mustafa is back into the side as UAE announce 14-man squad for the series. Rohan missed the last series against Nepal earlier this year in January. He missed the last series due to a finger injury.

Emirates Cricket Board Member and Chief Selector Waleed Bukhatir informed

Also Read - India's ICC World Cup 2019 squad to be announced on April 15

“We have a very strong relationship with Zimbabwe Cricket having established a reciprocal playing agreement in 2017 which commenced with our national side playing Zimbabwe A in a five-match series during their tour of the UAE. Further to this agreement, and with thanks to the positive and supportive discussions with Zimbabwe Cricket, we are thrilled that our National side will now be playing their first ODI series against a full Test Nation.”

“This series is a testament to the quality of not only UAE’s National side, but to the growing levels and abilities of Associate Cricket. Such achievements can only happen by nurturing relationships with various Full Member boards, and through Emirates Cricket Board’s vision and leadership we are very pleased to maintain and strengthen these relationships and see these milestones reached, we are very grateful to all involved,” he added.

Squad: Muhammad Naveed (C), Rohan Mustafa, Ashfaq Ahmed, Shaiman Anwar, Muhammad Usman, CP Rizwan, Chirag Suri, Muhammad Boota, Ghulam Shabbir, Sultan Ahmed, Imran Haider, Amir Hayat, Zahoor Khan, Qadeer Ahmed.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Quinton de Kock named South Africa’s ODI captain

MS Dhoni omitted from BCCI’s central contract

Ben Stokes named ICC Player of the Year

Celebrities under the spell of maanja magic

India announce squad for New Zealand T20Is