Venues changed for Pakistan-Zimbabwe matches

Pakistan are set to host Zimbabwe for three ODIs and three T20Is starting from October 30. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) made some slight changes in the venues for the series.

PCB decides 5 days quarantine for Zimbabwe
Zimbabwe are set to return to international cricket with the series against Pakistan as the men in green got the opportunity once again to host a series. The first ODI was set to be played on October 30 in Multan, but it has been now moved to Rawalpindi.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) confirmed on Sunday that they have made some changes in the venues. They also informed that the shift had to be facilitated due to logistical and operational challenges. Lahore will now host all the three T20Is.

Also Read - Pietersen hits out at Rayudu for his running between wickets versus RCB

“After Multan became unavailable due to logistical and operational reasons, we took the opportunity to revisit the entire schedule and have come up with an itinerary that is suitable for the teams, match officials, broadcasters, event staff and other support agencies,” PCB director said.

PCB also confirmed that the three ODIs which will be played between the two sides are part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

“The availability of Rawalpindi has ensured there is no uncertainty for our ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League matches as we aim to collect maximum points from this series to achieve our target of qualifying directly for the ICC’s pinnacle 50-over event,” he concluded.

Zimbabwe team will arrive in Pakistan on October 20 and will be isolation until October 27. After wrapping up the ODI series on November 3, they’ll head to Lahore on 4th with two days to train before the T20I series.

Related Articles

BCCI hints to send second-string team for Asia Cup

Shane Warne impressed upon seeing Shyam Bhatia’s cricket museum in Dubai

Afghanistani umpire Bismillah Shinwari is alive and safe

Belinda Clark steps down as CA community chief

BCB postpones Sri Lanka series