Victorians claim three consecutive victories

Comilla Victorians have maintained their run towards victory for the third successive match in the fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League.

Chasing the short target of 139 runs, Victorians reached to the victory target 18.1 overs. Middle order batsmen Imrul Kayes and Jos Buttler founded the basement for success of the Comilla Victorians once again.

Although Kayes lost his wicket at 45, Buttler was still there almost at the end of the innings, departed as the last batsman of Comilla before reaching the winning target.

Also Read - Live: Comilla Victorians to field first

Jos Buttler scored 44 off 31 deliveries with 3 fours and 2 sixes.

Comilla Victorians’ decision of bowling first came out positively when their bowlers skillfully managed to restrict Chittagong Vikings’ batsmen in a low total despite having too many wickets in hand.

With 6 wickets remaining, the Vikings completed their innings at mere 139 runs in 20 overs.

The first partnership was of 46 runs between Luke Ronchi and Soumya Sarkar, both of them lost wicket at thirties. Ronchi scored 30 (19 balls) and Sarkar made 31 (32 balls).

Later, four innings of around 20s led Chittagong Vikings to end the innings at 139.

Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rashid Khan and Dwayne Bravo all claimed 1 wicket each for Comilla Victorians.

Brief Score:

Chittagong Vikings 139/4 (20 overs)

Luke Ronchi 31, Soumya Sarkar 30, Sikander Raza 20

Rashid Khan 1/17, Mohammad Nabi 1/19, Mohammad Saifuddin 1/30

Comilla Victorians 140/4 (18.1 overs)

Imrul Kayes 45, Jos Buttler 44, Litton Das 21

Dilshan Munaweera 2/17, Sanjamul Islam 2/14

Result: Comilla Victorians won by 6 wickets

Toss: Comilla Victorians.

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018