Watch: Afridi’s bizarre dismissal against Chittagong Vikings

The sixth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) saw yet another thriller where Mushfiqur Rahim’s classic knock outclassed Thisara Perera’s thunderous knock to clinch a nail-biting victory for Chittagong Vikings and Comilla Victorians.

After winning the toss, Chittagong Vikings opted to field first. Comilla lost Tamim Iqbal early, who departed for a duck. Evin Lewis went back to the pavilion retired hurt and Shahid Afridi lost his wicket in the most hilarious – hit wicket.

Also Read - Watch: Perera smashing 30 runs in an over

Everything was going wrong for the Victorians, but the Sri Lanka all-rounder turned the table along with Mohammad Saifuddin. Perera started from where he left off in New Zealand. Smashing 3 fours and 8 mighty sixes, Perera scored an unbeaten 74 off just 26 balls and took Victorians to a huge score of 184 runs.

In reply, Chittagong’s openers started the chase with all guns blazing. Mohammad Shahzad (46) and Cameron Delport (13) put 58 runs on the opening stand. Deport was the first man to depart and Chittagong put themselves into trouble after losing some quick wickets in the middle overs.

When the match was driting away from Chittagong and the required run-rate was climbing, skipper Mushfiqur Rahim led the side from the front as he smashed the bowlers all over the park.

With 7 fours and 4 sixes, Mushfiqur scored 75 off just 41 balls and almost took his side over the line. But he departed just before the last over. Needing 7 runs to win in the last over, the man in form Robbie Frylinck smashed a six to finish things off and seal the victory.

*Comilla Victorians cricketer Shahid Afridi was dismissed in bizarre fashion against Chittagong Vikings  in Mirpur.

Watch Afridi’s bizarre dismissal here-

Brief score:

CV 184/5 (20 ov) | Lewis 38, Perera 74* | Khaled 3/34
CT 186/6 (19.4 ov) | Shahzad 46, Mushfiqur 75 | Saifuddin 3/45

RESULT: Chittagong Vikings won by 4 wickets

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Ian Pont remarks proud statement about Anamul Haque Bijoy

Archer to get his desired debut against Pakistan

Watch: Tamim scores 22 runs in Andre Russell’s one over

Comilla crowned two-time champions

Tamim smashes record 141* in BPL final