Watch: Australian wicket-keeper Alex Carey concedes a no ball against India

Australian wicket-keeper Alex Cary conceded a no-ball for Australia with his gloves in the first T20I game against India in Brisbane.

Australian wicket-keeper Alex Carey concedes a no ball against India

Australia have started their long home series with India with a winning start in the opener of the three-match T20I series in Gabba, Brisbane by beating the visitors by 4 runs in a close encounter.

The match was an absolute treat of the shortest format of the game as it had ups and downs for both teams during the play. India were asked to chase 175 under D/L method after Australia put up 156 on the board in the allocated 17 overs because of a rain delay.

Also Read - Live: Mominul fifty leads the way, Bangladesh 105/2

During Indian innings, Australian wicket-keeper Alex Carey was spotted with a comical business with the gloves. The incident happened during Adam Zampa’s first ball in an over.

Zampa bowled a short delivery to Indian right-handed batsman KL Rahul and he punched the ball standing on back foot. When the ball left the bat, the bails also came down from the stumps and Australians went on to appeal for that.

At the moment it was thought that Rahul had hit the stumps and a hit wicket dismissal was on the card. But in the action replay, it showed that wicket-keeper Alex Carey had hit the bails with the gloves and eventually bails lit up and came down.

Alas, the on-field umpire called it a no-ball and given a free hit for men in blue. The appeal had turned opposite to the hosts and Alex Carey is been under trolls for the incident.

Here is the video:

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Kohli, Rohit bolster top spots in ICC ODI rankings

Video: Zampa takes a sensational catch to dismiss Kohli

Video: Zampa frightens Brisbane Heat mascot

Zampa using hand-warmer, clears Finch, even Indian fielders do

Finch reacts after fans accuse Zampa of ball-tampering