Live: Chittagong Vikings opted to field first

In the 40th match of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), Chittagong Vikings have won the toss and decided to field first against Sylhet Sixers. 


This is the last league match for Chittagong Vikings. Although they ensured the play offs having 14 points in 11 matches, any win today would throttle them to finish in top twos.

Also Read - Comilla Victorians seize top spot on dramatic contest with Dynamites

Sylhet Sixers are already out of the competition zone; skipper Alok Kapali revealed about making three changes in the playing eleven despite in discomfort of nothing to be lost in this particular contest.

In the previous match of the day, Comilla Victorians regained the top position with a thrilling one run win over Dhaka Dynamites. Dynamites are in reeling in the hard fight for the play off ticket after suffering five straight loss.

Sylhet Sixers (Playing XI):

Afif Hossain, Andre Fletcher, Jason Roy, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Nawaz, Alok Kapali(c), Jaker Ali(w), Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain, Nabil Samad, Wayne Parnell

Chittagong Vikings (Playing XI):
Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Mosaddek Hossain, Sikandar Raza, Dasun Shanaka, Nayeem Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Abu Jayed, Hardus Viljoen


Watch the match live here-

Related Articles

Rajshahi disappointed with Ashraful’s performance

Sujon expects Shakib to return to his old rhythm soon

Gibbs enjoying coaching in Sri Lanka

Mushfiqur wants title in Bangabandhu T20 Cup

BCB president confirms no BPL in 2020