Watch Comilla Victorians winning celebration in Team hotel

In the first qualifier of the 2019 Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), Comilla Victorians beat Rangpur Riders by 8 wickets with 7 balls to spare.

The top two teams of the season is heading towards a big clash in the second match of Monday’s double header at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Jerking through ups and downs from the middle of the league, Rangpur Riders successfully made through to the top fours and finished as the number one team after the end of the league stage.

Evin Lewis blew away the Riders taking his team to the home of victory with an over and a delivery left in the innings. Continuing the blistering form he has been running in this year’s BPL, the Trinidadian outclassed the opposition bowlers slamming an unbeaten 71. He spared 53 balls slamming 5 shots to cross the rope and 3 for maximums.

Also Read - Kiwis cricketer succumbed to death during the match

Comilla Victorians lost Tamim Iqbal in the fifth over as Mashrafe bin Mortaza strike making the first breakthrough. But the Riders’ skipper was deprived of any turnaround after that despite administering all of his weapons. Among seven bowlers he used, only Shafiul Islam brought a wicket by the time the Victorians’ sensing the victory.

Lewis comprehended 90 runs second wicket partnership with Anamul Haque; with the help of 2 fours and equal number of sixes, the wicket keeper batsman scored a 32 ball 39.

Shamsur Rahman finished things in triumph knocking stormy 15 ball 34.

Comilla Victorians (Playing XI):

Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Anamul Haque(w), Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes(c), Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sanjit Saha, Wahab Riaz.

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI):

Chris Gayle, Mehedi Maruf, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Mithun(w), Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Shafiul Islam

Watch crazy celebration by Comilla Victorians in Team Hotel

Related Articles

BCB president confirms no BPL in 2020

BCB looking to organize BPL in December-January

Trouble with salaries of cricketers in six T20 leagues including BPL

BPL franchise Chattogram Challengers stand against racism

Kohli to play in BPL?