Watch: Mustafizur’s last over against Chittagong Vikings

Rajshahi Kings vital victory against the table toppers Chittagong Vikings in match number 32 of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

After winning the toss, home side Chittagong Vikings opted to bowl first. Openers Johnson Charles and Soumya Sarkar were off to a flyer and they put 50 runs in the opening stand. Khaled Ahmed removed Soumya for 26 to break the partnership while Charles played a handy knock of 55 from 43.

Also Read - Watch: 22 runs taken in 3 balls of Robiul Haque

Laurie Evans, who scored hundred few matches ago played an useful knock of 36 from 29. Ten Doeschate (27) and Christiaan Jonker’s (37) cameos took Rajshahi to a huge score of 198 runs in the end.

In reply, Mohammad Shahzad started the innings with all guns blazing. He hammered 49 off just 29 balls with 3 fours and 5 sixes. While Cameron Delport failed to contribute, man in form Yasir Ali (58) scored yet another fifty, this time back to back.

However, Yasir departed in a crucial stage and in the spare of five balls, Vikings also lost the wicket of their captain Mushfiqur Rahim.

Coming into the dying minutes of the game, Sikandar Raza was well in the course to steal the game away as he scored 29 off just 15. But a brilliant death bowling from Mushtafizur Rahman did the trick once again for Rajshahi.

Mustafizur bowled a tremendous yorker in the first ball of his last over to knock down Raza followed by another superb delivery to dismiss Robiul Haque.

In the end, Rajshahi sealed a thrilling win by 7 runs against the table toppers to keep them well in the contest for the top four.

Brief score:

RK 198/5 (20 ov) | Charles 55, Jonker 37 | Khaled 32/2
CV 191/8 (20 ov) | Shahzad 49, Yasir 58 | Mustafizur 3/28

Watch Mustafizur’s last over against Chittagong Vikings here-

RESULT: Rajshahi Kings won by 7 runs

Related Articles

Rajshahi disappointed with Ashraful’s performance

Sujon expects Shakib to return to his old rhythm soon

Gibbs enjoying coaching in Sri Lanka

Mushfiqur wants title in Bangabandhu T20 Cup

BCB president confirms no BPL in 2020