Pakhtoons remain at top after thrilling win over Maratha

Collin Ingram’s destructive knock guided Pakhtoons to a comfortable victory in the end as they chased a mammoth score of 126 runs to remain at the top of the group.

After won the toss, Shahid Afridi put Maratha Arabians to bat first. Openers Hazratullah Zazai (4) and Alex Hales (6) failed to make an impact. But another Afghanistan star Najibullah Zadran played a firing innings of 36 from just 14 balls while Kamran Akmal (25) supported him well and played a decent innings.

In the end, it was Brendan Taylor (23*) and Rashid Khan’s (21) cameo which took Maratha to a huge score of 125 runs in their 10 overs.

Mohammad Irfan and spinner Liam Dawson picked up two wickets each while RP Singh picked up one for the Pakhtoons. Skipper Shahid Afridi bowled one over and gave away 8 runs without any wicket.

Also Read - Bravo-Faulkner feel T10 league will grow in future

In reply, after losing Andre Fletcher early, Cameron Delport and Shafiq fought back strongly and kept Paktoons in the game quite well.

When the game was starting to drift towards Maratha after the fall of Shafiq (35), then came Collin Ingram, who hit the bowlers all over the park and smashed 5 massive sixes for his unbeaten 42 off just 13 balls, which was enough in the end to take Pakhtoons over the line with 4 balls in hand.

Brief score:

MA 125/6 (10 ov) | Zadran 36, Taylor 23* | Irfan 2/17
PAKT 126/2 (19.2 ov) | Delport 36*, Ingram 42* | Bravo 1/15

Watch Gleeson’s 27 runs in one over here-

Result: Pakhtoons won by 8 runs

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Dwayne Bravo gives a fitting reply to a fan in Instagram

Maratha Arabians win trophy, Bangla Tigers placed third in Abu Dhabi T10

Bangla Tigers end the Super League stage with lose in Abu Dhabi T10

Bengal Tigers finish at third in T10 Cricket League 2018

T10 League – Season 2 to begin in November