Watch: Sammy’s startling reaction over Akmal’s catch drop scene

Ronchi helps Islambad United to regain PSL title

The former champion of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Islamabad United regained their lost title by beating Peshawar Zalmi, champion of the 2nd season of the tournament by 3 wickets in the final match. At commence, the poor show of the batsman of Peshawar Zalmi was the liable cause for not building up their innings.

Only four of them could touch the double figure including the late show of bowler Wahab Riaz who manged to score 28 runs off just 14 deliveries with four boundaries and an over boundary. On the contrary, bowlers of Islamabad United have shown excellent bowling discipline. Shadab Khan was just amazing who gave only 25 runs doing 4 overs and taking 3 crucial wickets.

Also Read - MOT Raza presents emotional speech

The openers of Islamabad United gave a solid start to the team. Both the openers Luke Ronchi and Sahibzada Farhan were scoring runs in a rapid rhythm taking the full advantage of power play.The rhythm ended as Ronchi was caught by Andre fletcher. Meanwhile he managed to put 52 runs beside his name facing just 26 deliveries with the strike rate of exact 200. Then Islamabad United lost wickets at regular interval but that never seemed that they were under pressure. All possibilities of Peshawar Zalmi ended by a thunder bolt by Asif Ali who scored 26 from just 6 deliveries scoring 3 massive sixes.

Luke Ronchi from Islamabad United was declared the player of the tournament as he has highest 435 runs beside his name. Most wicket taking bowler was Fahim Ashraf claiming 18 wickets from the same team.


Watch Kamran Akmal’s drop catch here- 

Score Summary :

PSZ 148/9 (20.0 Ovs)

ISU 154/7 (16.5 Ovs)

Result : Islamabad United won by 3 wkts

-Deen Turja

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Controversy raises as Misbah-ul-Haq appointed Islamabad United’s coach

Islamabad United make flying start in PSL 2019

Pakistan Super League 2019: Full squad of all franchises

Multan Sultans replace Steven Smith with Andre Russell for PSL 2019

Misbah takes u-turn, will play in PSL 2019