Watch: Winning moments of Chittagong Vikings against Rajshahi Kings

Chittagong Vikings have moved to the top of the points table after a six-wicket triumph over Rajshahi Kings in match no.27 at Mirpur.


Rajshahi Kings posted 157/5 on board after being sent in to bat first. Laurie Evans shone for the Kings once again following a maiden T20 century in the last game.

Soumya Sarkar could not take full advantage of opportunity after being included into the XI. He made 3 runs with the bat. Marshall Ayub departed soon scoring 1 run.

Also Read - Rahul-Hardik's hearing is set to be held on February 5

Ryan ten Doeschate hit 20-ball 28 runs. Evans slammed 74 runs from 56 deliveries including 8 fours and 2 sixes. Christiaan Jonker’s 20-ball 36* and Mehidy Hasan Miraz’s 10* off 4 helped Rajshahi post over 150.

In reply, Mohammad Shahzad took for Chittagong with 25 off 17. Cameron Delport and Yasir Ali failed in this match. Najibullah Zadran’s stay only lasted for 19-ball 23 runs.

In the end, skipper Mushfiqur Rahim and Mosaddek Hossain’s unbroken 88-run stand for the fifth-wicket steered Vikings to victory with two balls to spare.

Mushfiqur hit his third fifty of the season, 64* runs off 46 balls including 6 fours and 2 maximums. Mosaddek showed glimpse of returning to his form with his 26-ball unbeatem 43 runs. On the contrary, Arafat Sunny bagged three wickets for 22 runs for Rajshahi Kings.

Chittagong Vikings have six wins (12 points) in seven matches as table-toppers. They will be moving to their home ground Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram for next four matches.

Brief scores:

Rajshahi Kings 157/5 in 20 overs (Evans 74, Jonker 36*; Khaled 2/30, Sunzamul 1/19)

Chittagong Vikings 159/4 in 19.4 overs (Mushfiqur 63*, Mosaddek 43*, Shahzad 25; Sunny 3/22)

Watch Winning Moments of Chittagong Vikings Against Rajshahi Kings

Man of the Match: Mushfiqur Rahim

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Four new team names of BPL 2019 announced

Famous bollywood superstars to perform at BPL 2019 opening ceremony

Bowlers with 140 kmph speed mandatory in upcoming BPL

Shakib’s price in Rangpur Riders revealed!

Wasim Jaffer reveals how he helped Soumya regain his confidence