West Indies announce squad for second Test

Cricket West Indies named a 13-men squad for the second Test against India which will be the last one of the series.

Keemo Paul ruled out of first Test against India

India are now on a complete tour to West Indies after the meg event ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. At the same time both India and West Indies have started their league in ICC Test Championship there with the two-match Test series.

Also Read - Bumrah creates big record for India in Tests

India started well with a bigger win by 318 runs in the first Test with some finest displays of batting and bowling. The second and final Test of the Test series wil start on August 30th. And this will be India’s final game in this tour to West Indies.

Ahead of the second Test, Cricket West Indies named a 13-men squad to host India. Keemo Paul returned to the Test squad after missing the first Test due to ankle injury. He will replace Miguel Cummins in the squad. At the same time, Shane Dowrich has been ruled out of the rest of the second Test with an ankle problem.

West Indies Test Squad: Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Braithwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Jahmar Hamilton, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach.


Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

West Indies announce squads for India series

Keemo Paul ruled out of first Test against India

Keemo Paul stretchered from field after suffering injury

Windies add Keemo Paul for third Test

Kraigg Brathwaite replaces Jason Holder to captain Windies