West Indies announce squads for ODIs and T20Is

The three match T20I series will begin from July 2

vision mobile

Saif AL Imam Shota

Posted -

Updated -

West Indies have announced their squads for the three match T20Is and ODI series against Bangladesh. Both the teams will be captained by Nicholas Pooran.
Rovman Powell has been selected as the vice captain for the T20I squad. Fast bowler Obed Mccoy has returned to the squad after recovering from an injury. Wicketkeeper Devon Thomas and all rounder Keemo Paul have been added to the squad as well. The 3 match T20I series will begin from July 2.
The ODI squad will be deputized by Shai Hope. Left arm spinner Gudakesh Motie has earned a call up into the ODI squad. The 3 match ODI series will begin from July 10. 
West Indies T20I squad: Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks ,Akeal Hosein ,Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr. Reserve: Dominic Drakes
West Indies ODI Squad: Nicholas Pooran (Captain) ,Shai Hope (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul ,Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell ,Jayden Seales. Reserve: Romario Shepherd